Sean Neville here.  Today, the one and only Sean Neville has brought home yet another yellow jersey.  This is no ordinary jersey however. This time he has won the White River yellow jersey home of the one and only Winnie the Pooh! Now I don't know if you know the story of Winnie? Well this is what you might have heard. Where did Winnie the Pooh come from?

The Origin of Winnie the Pooh: 

During World War I, a lieutenant called Harry Colebourn bought a small female black bear cub for $20 from a hunter in White River. He named her 'Winnipeg', after his hometown of Winnipeg, or 'Winnie' for short. 

Winnie became the mascot of his Brigade and went to Britain with the unit he was with. When he was posted to the battlefields of France, Colebourn, took Winnie to the London Zoo for a long loan. He formally presented the London Zoo with Winnie in December 1919 where he became a popular attraction and lived until 1934. 

The bear was also very popular with Christopher Robin, son of author A.A. Milne. It was his favourite animal at the Zoo, and he often spent time inside the cage with it. The bear was Christopher Robin's inspiration for calling his own teddy bear Winnie.....

A.A. Milne started to write a series of books about Winnie the Pooh, his son Christopher Robin, and their friends in the 100-Acre-Wood.

This all sounds Great but it is my time as I am the White River yellow jersey winner.  I am self proclaiming that I was involved with up coming of Winnie. You could say I'm a co-owner. First book I'll publish will be "Neville meets pooh".                                                  

I feel as though the boys and me are slowly losing our minds. I notice characteristics such as too much self-talk, rocking alone in the corners and Rusty talking with his new imaginary friend Jimmy. We have come to realize that singing helps with these mental breakdowns. One of us will lead and the others will finish. On this very day we were signing a knock off "Am I a man or a Muppet" from the new Muppets movie which we have not seen but have seen the YouTube video.        

Scotty- Black window

Rusty- sloth

Sean- Orangatang

Ryan- The Ox    

Here is our Version:

     

“Am I a man or am I an Oxxxxx, am i an man? If im an ox im a very manly ox!  

“Am I a orangatangggggg or am I a man, am I a man. Well if I’m a man I’m an orangatang of a mannn , orangatang of a man”

“Am I a sloth or am I just lazy, am I just lazy? Well if I’m a sloth I’m a very lazy sloth, he’s a very lazy sloth.”  

Maybe we are still losing it! (Sorry for wasting your time!)                                                                                 

We set up our camp under cover at the information center in Winnie the Pooh park. This was probably the best decision of our trip, as we got smashed with hurricane winds and monsoon rain.  Here is what happened:

 -3 AM: Scotty and Ryan’s tent cover was ripped off their tent, the sideways rain in there face. Ryan dazed got up to chase the cover but trip on his way out the door of their tent landing on Rusty and collapsing our tent.

-I couldn't tell if the lighting/thunder/hurricane or Ryan's earthquake snores that kept me up all night.

-The lightning would literally make it seem like someone was shining a spotlight right in our eyes.

The sun was shining this morning and thanks to the covered information center we weren't that wet and our hopes were high for the day. We pedaled through to Wawa as we were entering the town I was up front as usual. I heard the boys behind me laughing, cheering and high fiving. I looked back confused as they were celebrating like we had just made it to the Atlantic. Then I saw the SUBWAY sign!                         The humidity was crazy and all we wanted was a swim. We were scoping out a beautiful lake for a swim when out on nowhere a kid comes flying out of the trees on a rope swing! The water was unreal, just what we needed. Then came the massive black flies! As we climbed out of the water the black flies mauled us, owning us! What made this worst is my tire was flat. I never knew we could move the way we were, we looked like the string puppets being controlled by 5 year olds making as down some kind of funky chicken dance. I have never been more uncomfortable in my life. It was a record tire change time though!                                                                                          

Further into the Lake Superior provincial park the clouds got dark behind us. The biking gods were back for another round. I felt like I was in the movie "Twister" but instead of chasing the storm the storm was chasing us, instead of vehicles we had bikes. Scotty was screaming  "unleash your furry biking gods" he shouldn't have said that, within second my spokes blew off of my back tire, Ryan's tire popped and buckets of rain poured over our heads.                                          

We finally made it to the beautiful wet Catherine cove to set up camp and have our Hughy Mac special dinner, roasted chicken, French bread and veggies                        



Sean Neville 

Deirdre
6/23/2012 11:22:21 am

Seriously Ross - couldn't you have an imaginary friend who is female????

Reply
2/18/2013 05:20:14 pm

This really is good publish that we had been waiting for with regard to this post as well as I've acquired a few helpful info out of this website...

Reply
8/6/2012 10:19:00 am

http://www.louisvuittonpursebags.org/ Louis Vuitton Purses
http://www.louisvuittononlinesshop.org/ Louis Vuitton Outlet
http://www.greatlouisvuittonbag.org/ louis vuitton outlet
http://www.cheap-suprashoe.com/ supra shoes
http://www.officiallouisvuittonzones.net/ louis vuitton outlet
http://www.hermesoutletsus.net/ hermes bags

Reply
9/23/2012 01:41:45 pm

If you wear a prada outlet hat in the cooler months, hair can get very dry and become static. Treat it weekly with a nourishing coach factory outlet, massing into the scalp through to the ends of the hair.We are obsessed with the highly addictive fashion coach factory outlet Who What Wear, how perfect that they're obsessed with the coach outlet online we designed with DL1961! I've been lucky to have a gentle pregnancy," Danes told Ryan Seacrest on the prada bags online! red carpet special.Isla Fisher wore a red Ralph Lauren Outlet to the "coach bangle" premiere in Hollywood.Click either coach factory image to find out. We are moving beyond unremarkable black and brown leather Discount Juicy Couture. By no means are we getting rid of our brown coach shoes or black leather ralph lauren polo, mind you, but we are introducing this lion-colored Michael Kors Outlet ($940) to our repertoire.And perhaps playing into the old saying that "the best way to look to predict the future is by looking to the past," the Louis Vuitton UK fuses the oddly synergistic elements of retro fits and patterns that are set to the backdrop of a futuristic, dystopian society that rivals that of even http://www.coachfactorybing.com/ coach factory.

Reply
3/23/2014 04:04:05 pm

Excellent as well as amazing publish! I'd like in order to many thanks with regard to discussing this kind of helpful info for all of us. Good function as well as Continue the good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

     Mackinnon Brothers

    With this blog The Mackinnon Boys hope to keep sponsors, friends, family and anyone interested updated on our travels, experiences and thoughts. All four boys will be making entries as well as our father Mr. Hugh Mackinnon who will be accompanying us for parts of the trip in his 1967 VW van.

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012

    Categories

    All
    3333ffc6d645bdaa